How to make use of Scraps…Leather

Good bloggin!

vic & lily

As you have probably guessed I don’t really like to throw much away especially when it comes to bits of fabric. Call me a hoarder if you like but I try and re-use/upcycle as many scraps into something new…it also helps the environment and saves a few pennies too!

So, the other day I picked up these vintage leather trousers and made them into shorts. I was able to do so without any sewing – yay! However, I was left with two ‘legs’ of leather. Too much to toss out so I got to thinking…what can I make out of this?

I have come up with not 1 but 3 things I can do with said scraps (rather impressed with myself). The first of these ideas is a leather clutch, super simple and easy to do (hopefully). The other two ideas will be shared over the coming weeks, promise.

So…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

